The Four Emperors Series: Book I

By (author) L. J. Trafford

Add to Wishlist

Book Details

  • Publisher : Sphinx Books
  • Published : August 2018
  • Cover : Paperback
  • Pages : 428
  • Size : 129mm(w) x 198mm(h)
  • Catalogue No : 93602
  • ISBN 13 : 9781912573257
  • ISBN 10 : 1912573253
Item available and normally despatched in 2 to 3 days
Price : £17.99
Despatched immediately on payment
Price : £10.83
Paperback + eBook
Item available and normally despatched in 2 to 3 days
Price : £20.94

Debauchery. Depravity. Decadence. Just everyday life at the imperial palace.

Whilst Emperor Nero plays with his new water organ and a cross-dressing eunuch, his wily secretary Epaphroditus manages affairs of state. But dissent and rebellion are growing across the empire, and Nero is soon to discover playtime is over.

Praetorian prefect Nymphidius Sabinus, disgusted by the moral degeneracy, secretly plots the overthrow of Nero's court. Motivated by the traditional Roman values of valour and nobility, yet blinded by his own righteousness, Sabinus is ignorant of what he has unleashed - The Year of the Four Emperors.

Palatine is the first in an enthralling four-book series about the tumultuous 'Year of the Four Emperors' which will appeal to fans of Lindsey Davis and George R. R. Martin.

About the author

By (author) L. J. Trafford

L. J. Trafford worked as a tour guide, after gaining a BA Hons in ancient history. This experience was a perfect introduction to writing, involving as it did the need for entertainment and a hefty amount of invention (it's how she got tips!). She now works in London doing something whizzy with databases.

Reviews & Endorsements

Our customers have not yet reviewed this title. Be the first add your own review for this title.

You may also like...

Otho's Regret

L. J. Trafford

Galba's Men

L. J. Trafford

Vitellius' Feast

L. J. Trafford